Sportbook.ag is one of the top online books in the industry today. It’s considered to be the largest sportsbook/casino in the world.

They are believed to have over 1 million members, who wager close to $3 billion each year. I think it’s safe to say that this is one of the most trusted sportsbooks you are going to come across.

Many of you will remember the site by it’s old name of Sportsbook.com, which was founded in 1996. For those of you wanting to know more about the site, check out my full review below.

We take great pride in providing our clients with in-depth sportsbook reviews. There’s a lot of bad options out there, so make sure it’s a trusted site before signing up. 

CLICK HERE to sign up for a NEW account at Sportsbook.ag

***Take advantage of a special offer and get a free week of premium picks from one of our expert handicappers! All you have to do is sign up for a new account using the link above and make a minimum deposit of $100.***

Why We Love Them

Sportsbook.ag has everything you want in an online book and then some. The site is very well put together with an easy to use interface. Navigating around the site is not a problem and the customer service is on par with the other top books.

Concerned about getting cut off for winning too much? Sportsbook.ag is one of the best in not pulling the plug on a sharp player. In fact, the odds are heavily inflated towards public action. This mean you can expect to get some of the best lines out there on underdogs.

This site is also one of the best in the business at the variety of odds and proposition bets that are made available. They also have a number of contests and promotions that you won’t find on other sites.

Depositing Money

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.27.47 PM

There’s absolutely zero hassle getting money into your account. I know this is pretty standard across the major betting sites, but I would rate them at the top. Sportsbook.ag has the highest credit card acceptance rate in the industry.

If depositing via a credit card isn’t something you want to do, there’s other options. You can add money by a cash transfer or Bitcoin.

One thing that I really like with this site, is the high limits it allows with your first deposit with a credit card. Some books cap you off at $250 or $500. Sportbooks.ag has a max of $1,000 ($10,000 for Bitcoin).

Making Bets

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 3.42.27 PMScreen Shot 2016-05-11 at 3.43.37 PM

I’m confident you will be a fan of the betting interface at Sportbook.ag. The layout is clean and easy to use. Something I think a lot of other books fail to accomplish.

Placing a bet is easy as 1-2-3. Simply click on the sport you want to wager in using the list on the left-hand side. From there you will see a wide variety of options. Just click on the one that you are looking for and you will instantly be taken to the options available.

Odds/Limits

Sportbook.ag excels at providing their clients with a wide variety of odds. They also do an excellent job of getting their odds out early. Definitely a big attraction for those who like to take advantage of lines when they are released.

You really can’t put into words the massive market this site has for prop bets. If you are someone that wants to do more than just bet sides and totals, this site needs to be at the top of your list.

The minimum bet required is $1, which is standard across the top sites. I had a hard time finding the exact amount on the max you can bet. The site does have a special “max” feature available. Which tells you the limits for that specific wager. The few I checked were more than fair and in line with other books. 

Payout Methods

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.44.16 PM

Sportsbook.ag has come a long way in the withdrawal process. But they still have plenty of room to improve.

To say they were slow paying out clients would be an understatement. While they always ended up paying, it took way too long.

While I wouldn’t call the process fast, they have made big strides in this department. Earlier this year the average time a player received a check for payout was about a month.

On the down side, this site allows for just one free withdrawal per calendar year. Well below the standard of one per month. As you can see, all other withdrawals come with a minimum fee of 3%.

Promotions

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.53.08 PMScreen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.55.25 PM

The big problem with sites like Sportbook.ag, that have been around a long time, they don’t typically offer great bonuses. While there are certainly better sites out there for promotions, it could be a lot worse.

There’s certainly a lot to like about a 100% match bonus on your first deposit. Which they will match up to $500. The downside is it comes with high rollover rates, so don’t get too excited about this offer.

They also have a 20% reload bonus that you can take advantage of every Friday. Nothing to jump and down about, but reload bonuses aren’t a given on other sites.

Expect to receive plenty of special offers via email, so be sure to look around before making a deposit.

One thing Sportbook.ag has that others don’t, is some pretty cool contests. They have a daily squares game, fantasy sports and special bracket contests. They also offer a free $5 bet anytime you bet $25 or more on your favorite team.

Mobile Betting

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.50.54 PM

There’s a lot to like about the mobile experience with this site. It’s extremely easy to use and the layout is very similar to that of the main site.

One of the big features that I like, is the live betting option takes center stage on the mobile site. No need to worry about short commercial breaks. It’s the first thing you see when you login into the site.

You also have all the same betting options that you would by accessing the main site. No limits or restrictions for using the mobile page. If you are someone who lives on your mobile device, this site meets all the requirements you want.

Basic Information

Open Since: 1996

Minimum Deposit: $5

Minimum Wager: $1

Bonus: 100% up to $500 and 20% reload on Friday

More Online Sportsbook Reviews