There’s all different kind of ways to bet on the Super Bowl. Sure, the most popular ways are to make a wager on the side or total. A lot of money will also come in on prop wagers. One of the more popular prop bets is the odds to win the Super Bowl MVP.

I’ve include the odds to win the MVP for Super Bowl 54 below. There’s a number of players listed from both teams.

The favorite to win the award is Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes. He’s currently listed at +110, which means for every $100 you risk you would get back $110 if he were to win. The player with the next best odds is 49ers quarterback Jimmy Garoppolo at +275.

Player Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV MVP Award

The fact that the two signal callers have the best odds to win the award, shouldn’t come as a surprise. Looking back over the year at the Super Bowl MVP Winners, you will see the position has dominated the award.

There have been 54 MVP awards given out and 29 of those have gone to the quarterback of the winning team.

We did just have a non-quarterback win last year with Patriots’ wideout Julian Edelman. Edelman was the first wide receiver to win the award since Santonio Holmes won it with the Steelers back in Super Bowl XLIII.

We put such an emphasis on the quarterback position that it becomes nearly impossible for them to not win the award, especially with the way teams are scoring.

You definitely have to believe that if Kansas City comes out on top, Mahomes will be the winner. While there’s a good chance Garoppolo would be the winner if San Francisco were to win, I don’t think it’s as sure as a thing.

If you don’t want to pull the trigger on this wager, don’t worry there’s a ridiculous amount of prop bets made available.

Complete List of Super Bowl 54 MVP Odds

Player (Pos, Team)Odds
Patrick Mahomes (QB, KC)+110
Jimmy Garoppolo (QB, SF)+275
Raheem Mostert (RB, SF)+450
George Kittle (TE, SF)+1000
Nick Bosa (DL, SF)+1000
Travis Kelce (TE, KC)+2000
Tyreek Hill (WR, KC)+2000
Damien Williams (RB, KC)+3000
Deebo Samuel (WR, SF)+3000
Richard Sherman (CB, SF)+5000
Sammy Watkins (WR, KC)+5000
Emmanuel Sanders (WR, SF)+6600
Matt Breida (RB, SF)+6600
Tevin Coleman (RB, SF)+6600
Mecole Hardman (WR, KC)+8000
Darwin Thompson (RB, KC)+10000
Demarcus Robinson (WR, KC)+10000
Kendrick Bourne (WR, SF)+10000
Robbie Gould (K, SF)+10000
Harrison Butker (K, KC)+12500

Remember, in order for a player to win the award his team likely has to join the list of Super Bowl winners. ┬áIt’s tough to play well enough for the losing team to deserve this much credit.