Daily Free Picks


Subscribe to Jimmy Boyd's Free Picks

The best free picks delivered to your email every single day!


Listed below are the NFL offensive player of the year odds.  What’s funny to me is that the MVP award has been dominated by quarterbacks but the offensive player of the year hasn’t been.  Not sure why that is when the quarterback plays on the offense.

In fact, just over half of the players that won offensive player of the year went on to also win the MVP.  This despite the fact that there hasn’t been a MVP from the defensive side of the ball since Lawrence Taylor of the New York Giants way back in 1986.

Current NFL Odds to Win the Offensive Player of the Year Award

TeamOddsImplied Probability
Tyreek Hill+12544.44%
Christian McCaffrey+14041.67%
AJ Brown+22004.35%
Lamar Jackson+25003.85%
Ja’Marr Chase+25003.85%
Jalen Hurts+30003.23%
Stefon Diggs+30003.23%
Tua Tagovailoa+30003.23%
Travis Kelce+35002.78%
Travis Etienne+35002.78%
Patrick Mahomes+40002.44%
Breece Hall+60001.64%
Amon-Ra St. Brown+65001.52%
Tony Pollard+75001.32%
Puka Nacua+75001.32%
Joe Burrow+75001.32%
Cooper Kupp+75001.32%
Josh Allen+75001.32%
Keenan Allen+75001.32%
Derrick Henry+80001.23%
David Montgomery+80001.23%
CeeDee Lamb+90001.10%
DJ Moore+100000.99%
Justin Herbert+100000.99%
DeVonta Smith+100000.99%
Alvin Kamara+100000.99%
Jaylen Waddle+100000.99%
Calvin Ridley+100000.99%
Joe Mixon+100000.99%
Dak Prescott+100000.99%
D’Andre Swift+100000.99%
Davante Adams+100000.99%
Brandon Aiyuk+100000.99%
Deebo Samuel+100000.99%
DK Metcalf+100000.99%
Josh Jacobs+100000.99%
George Kittle+100000.99%
Garrett Wilson+100000.99%
Austin Ekeler+100000.99%
Brock Purdy+100000.99%
Saquon Barkley+100000.99%
Raheem Mostert+100000.99%
Mike Evans+100000.99%
Chris Olave+100000.99%
Kenneth Walker+100000.99%
Sam Howell+130000.76%
Rhamondre Stevenson+130000.76%
Michael Thomas+130000.76%
Trevor Lawrence+130000.76%
Chris Godwin+130000.76%
Terry McLaurin+130000.76%
Isiah Pacheco+130000.76%
Michael Pittman Jr.+130000.76%
Jerry Jeudy+150000.66%
Amari Cooper+150000.66%
Mark Andrews+150000.66%
Justin Fields+150000.66%
Tyler Lockett+150000.66%
CJ Stroud+150000.66%
Jordan Addison+150000.66%
Bijan Robinson+150000.66%
Kirk Cousins+150000.66%
Matthew Stafford+150000.66%
Jared Goff+150000.66%
Jonathan Taylor+150000.66%
Jimmy Garoppolo+150000.66%
George Pickens+150000.66%
Javonte Williams+150000.66%
Geno Smith+150000.66%
Christian Kirk+200000.50%
Adam Thielen+200000.50%
Russell Wilson+250000.40%
Dameon Pierce+300000.33%
DeAndre Hopkins+300000.33%
Desmond Ridder+400000.25%

How to Bet on Who Wins NFL Offensive Player of the Year

Betting on NFL futures requires three things: a place to wager, knowing how to read the odds, and a strategy for picking winning bets.  Let’s take a look at each.

Where Can You Bet the NFL OPOY Winner At?

Before the first game of the year a lot of sportsbooks will have futures up on different awards.  Others will keep posting updated numbers week after week.

If you want to wait and bet this future after you have seen a few of those games then you are going to need a solid sportsbook.

When it comes to legal and regulated apps in the States then DraftKings and Circa are two good options.  They post the odds early and include a lot of different players.

BetOnline is a really solid choice if you don’t live in a state that has regulated sports betting.  It has decent limits, early odds, and a customer service staff that is second to none.

How to Read the Offensive Player of the Year Odds

When it comes to futures most of them are listed in either American or fractional format.

The American odds format uses a negative (-) sign for the favorites and a positive (+) sign for underdogs.

If you are betting on the favorite the number is how much you have to wager in order to win $100.  If you are taking the underdog it’s how much profit you’ll make by winning a $100 wager on that player.

For example:

Christian McCaffrey -150
Tyreek Hill +175

If you want to bet on McCaffrey you will need to bet $150 for every $100 in profit you are hoping to win.

A $100 bet on Tyreek Hill would win you $175 if he’s the one who takes home this award at the end of the regular season.

Betting Strategies for Wagers on NFL Offensive POY

When making futures bets I normally recommend you consider the timing of your wager more than anything.

What this means is you have to look at the team’s schedule.  If a player had a tough game against a difficult opponent you will see the oddsmakers give them longer odds the next time they post numbers.

If on the other hand a player had a soft opponent and played well, his odds are going to get shorter.

You want to bet on your guys before they face an easy stretch of their schedule, and you’ll most likely want to wait on guys going through a defensive gauntlet.

This is just a smart way to get the most value out of your wagers.

Previous Winners of the NFL Offensive Player of the Year

2022WRJustin JeffersonMinnesota Vikings
2021WRCooper KuppLos Angeles Rams
2020RBDerrick HenryTennessee Titans
2019WRMichael ThomasNew Orleans Saints
2018QBPatrick MahomesKansas City Chiefs
2017RBTodd GurleyLos Angeles Rams
2016QBMatt RyanAtlanta Falcons
2015QBCam NewtonCarolina Panthers
2014RBDeMarco MurrayDallas Cowboys
2013QBPeyton ManningDenver Broncos
2012RBAdrian PetersonMinnesota Vikings
2011QBDrew BreesNew Orleans Saints
2010QBTom BradyNew England Patriots
2009RBChris JohnsonTennessee Titans
2008QBDrew BreesNew Orleans Saints
2007QBTom BradyNew England Patriots
2006RBLaDainian TomlinsonSan Diego Chargers
2005RBShaun AlexanderSeattle Seahawks
2004QBPeyton ManningIndianapolis Colts
2003RBJamal LewisBaltimore Ravens
2002RBPriest HolmesKansas City Chiefs
2001RBMarshall FaulkSt. Louis Rams
2000RBMarshall FaulkSt. Louis Rams
1999RBMarshall FaulkSt. Louis Rams
1998RBTerrell DavisDenver Broncos
1997RBBarry SandersDetroit Lions
1996RBTerrell DavisDenver Broncos
1995QBBrett FavreGreen Bay Packers
1994RBBarry SandersDetroit Lions
1993WRJerry RiceSan Francisco 49ers
1992QBSteve YoungSan Francisco 49ers
1991RBThurman ThomasBuffalo Bills
1990QBWarren MoonHouston Oilers
1989QBJoe MontanaSan Francisco 49ers
1988RBRoger CraigSan Francisco 49ers
1987WRJerry RiceSan Francisco 49ers
1986RBEric DickersonLos Angeles Rams
1985RBMarcus AllenLos Angeles Raiders
1984QBDan MarinoMiami Dolphins
1983QBJoe TheismannWashington Redskins
1982QBDan FoutsSan Diego Chargers
1981QBKen AndersonCincinnati Bengals
1980RBEarl CampbellHouston Oilers
1979RBEarl CampbellHouston Oilers
1978RBEarl CampbellHouston Oilers
1977RBWalter PaytonChicago Bears

As you can see this award was dominated by running backs for years, but in three of the last four seasons wide receivers have taken it home.  This despite the fact that Jerry Rice had been the only wide receiver to win the award before Thomas in 2019.

Seven players have won the award more than one time: Earl Campbell, Jerry Rice, Barry Sanders, Terrell Davis, Marshall Faulk, Peyton Manning, and Tom Brady.  Campbell and Faulk both winning it three straight times is the most impressive feat on the list.

Other NFL Futures Odds Worth Looking At: